Thank You for All the Roads to Here

There is no There, only Here.

Every time I try to get there, I end up here.

Interestingly, everyone else ends up here too.

It does not seem so crowded as one would imagine.

Sometimes I think too much.

I think about Where I am going, with a capital W.

Will I get there?

What happens when I get There.

I’ll tell you what happens…

I end up here without a capital T.

I have done a lot of traveling, all over the physical world, far away to the imagination world, and deep into the tiny dark corners of my own internal world.

I have been to Here and back.

All roads do NOT lead to Rome.

They lead to Here.

I am thankful to be Here today.

And I am very thankful you are here with me.

~ by leakelley on May 11, 2016.

2 Responses to “Thank You for All the Roads to Here”

  1. Very nice, This line is great”I think about Where I am going, with a capital W.

    Will I get there?

    What happens when I get There.

    I’ll tell you what happens…

    I end up here without a capital T.”

    Well is there any platform where i can publish my poems on net?

    Tag: Funny pictures

  2. Some people, perhaps most, do not know they are here. Indeed, they devise or fall in line with beliefs & opinions that if true (which they never are) prove not only that they are not here, but that here does not exist.

    There is a consequence for persons – & for whole societies – that do not know they are here. When they hold up & look upon a perfectly good map of places & possibilities, the map does them no good, because not knowing where they are on it makes it impossible for them to see how to get from where they are to there. This of course leads such persons to argue that all maps are either false or the work of the Devil.

    Thanks for being here 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
