Thank you for This One Special Moment

This one transient, elusive, special moment filled with;

All the memories and thoughts and joys and sorrow and life experiences that have brought me here to be a part of this one special…

Oops, it’s gone now…

Oh, look! Here’s another one…

Thank you for this one special moment that I may cling to for…

Oops, another one, gone…

Hey! Here’s another!

Thanks for this one special moment that I get to reflect on all the special moments that make up my life.

Note to self:

Moments are brief. Life is short. Be in the moment so you don’t miss it.

~ by leakelley on May 10, 2016.

6 Responses to “Thank you for This One Special Moment”

  1. Hahhaahahhaha!!! But, you are so right! Bravo to this post! 😀

  2. A HEART FELT AMEN to the BE in the moment so that I don’t miss each and every moment!!

  3. You had me blowing coffee out my nose, dammit. That was great.

    You really must learn to type faster if those moments are going to come flying by so frequently and go so quickly.

    Thanks, N.

  4. I featured you on my blog. Thank you for the Thank you’s 🙂

  5. Ohmygod – someone is breaking thru my bedroom window!

  6. Amen, sister. Everything rises and then falls away, moment by precious moment. To even try to hold on to a passing illusion is foolish. With all things, the good, the bad, and everything in between, this too must pass. And that ain’t a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

 
