Thank you for Owen Riley’s Story

When Owen was little, I would tell him stories.

Owen's Story

When he became a teenager, I told him more complex stories.

When Owen was twenty years old, he told me stories.

He has been gone so long, and I miss his laugh.

His mother, Linda tells Owen’s story so that others may not be alone in the grief of losing a child.

Mystery O. Riley

~ by leakelley on June 2, 2011.

7 Responses to “Thank you for Owen Riley’s Story”

  1. I hesitate to bring this up — but every time I hear of another young man disappearing and being found in the river, I think of the two detectives I heard on the radio discussing this investigation.
    http://a11news.com/57/smiley-face-murders/

  2. I love this picture of you and Owen. He loved you so much. L.

  3. […] version of an appropriate song. Music obviously plays a huge part in her life. Thanks Lea for your post and photo of Owen at a young […]

  4. That is a picture of love..

    I wonder what it takes to get the media involved in a young mans disapperance? Why is a young man any different than a young woman?

    Maybe we should start a internet craze to Nancy Grace or Greta Van Susteren.

  5. He is just so adorable.

  6. So brief yet so poignant.

  7. the times remembered create the times to come

Leave a Reply

 
