Thank you for Telling Me Why

It’s so much easier to perform a difficult task if you know why you’re doing it.

It’s so much easier to tolerate a difficult person, when you know why they behave the way they do.

It’s so much easier to endure a hardship if you know why it is happening.

There are a lot of creative answers to the question, Why?

My least favorite is; Because it’s always been that way.

Why is that my least favorite answer?

Because I said so.

~ by leakelley on April 7, 2010.

3 Responses to “Thank you for Telling Me Why”

  1. Amen sister ❤

  2. Yes, amen to this. Such a critical part of communication.

  3. I used to HATE when I would ask why and my mom would said, “Because I said so.” Funny thing though… I have worked with kids for a few years now and I’ve caught myself saying the same thing to them a few times.. although in my defense, those (few) times I cringed when it happened.

Leave a Reply

 
