Thank you for Hummingbirds

I have many gifts, received from friends over the years, that are associated with hummingbirds.

My Totem is the hummingbird (since a vision quest in the 80’s)

After researching hummingbird behavior and the symbolism associated with them, I am quite content with this precious living thing as a representative of my own life.

They are nectar gatherers— thriving on the sweetness of life.

My observation of Hummingbirds has taught me so much about the way I want to live.

The symbolism of these creatures, in many cultures, inspires me, and my own journey in this world.

~ by leakelley on March 25, 2010.

One Response to “Thank you for Hummingbirds”

  1. DID YOU KNOW?: There are more than 325 species of hummingbirds in the world, and all of them are in the Western Hemisphere 😮

Leave a Reply

 
