Thank You for the Eccentric and Crazy $alad of Life

I’ve been called eccentric, I’ve been called crazy.

There are times when I feel like I’m a little bit of both.

But mostly, I think I’m just a product of my environment with a little innate temperament tossed in, and sprinkled with some nutty seasoning.

Yeah, mostly…

I’m a salad (with very little lettuce).

The lettuce makes all the difference in the world.

Howard Hughes was eccentric.

He had lots of lettuce.

Poor people are generally seen as crazy more often than rich people.

There’s no lettuce to hide the nuts in their salads.

Both eccentric people and crazy people are characterized by “abnormal” behaviors.

But we reserve Crazy for those who are willing to take risks with their social standing and do things we might not do.

Eccentric folks are willing to take risks also, but they do things we can’t do—because of social standing.

Everybody gets to play in the $alad bowl.

Sometimes the dressing can make a lot of difference in the way individual salads are perceived.

~ by leakelley on February 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
