Thank You for Garbage Patch Kids who Would Rather go Swimming

When your kids refuse to take the trash out, consider this…

Maybe they’d rather go swimming.

Or maybe they want to grow up to be Marine Biologists—so quit nagging them, okay?

Click this Photo to see the North Pacific Subtropical Gyre, the largest land fill in the World.

~ by leakelley on January 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “Thank You for Garbage Patch Kids who Would Rather go Swimming”

  1. I clicked. I read. Oy.

  2. First, I wanted to be a marine biologist when I was a kid.
    My parents, being realists, suggested a more lucrative position,
    at a grocery store or a factory.

    Secondly, the gyre of garbage reflects the “gyre” of the lack of
    political will in this country and the International community.

    If I could do it all over again, I’d be that passionate marine biologist, fighting the good fight to save our oceans. Now, I can
    only be a passionate custodian, and I will have to find a way to
    fight that fight in my remaining years.

    You have , once again, brought up facts that hurt; but a hurt that
    awakens the fight in me. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
