Thank you for PerMission Accomplished

Today I give myself permission to accomplish little things, and let go of the things I can not control.

I give myself permission to forfeit self judgment.

I give myself permission to do something fun in the midst of taking care of my responsibilities.

I give myself permission to eat whatever I want today.

I give myself permission to feel this day without rushing to get to it and through it.

I give myself permission to meet my obligations without letting them run over me.

Today I give myself permission to be creative without having to be organized about it or prove anything.

Today I have a note from myself to skip gym class, and I have permission from an authority figure to go outside and play.

Today, I give myself permission to be the authority figure in my own life.

Here, you can have permission too:

permission

 

What do you need permission for?

~ by leakelley on November 6, 2009.

4 Responses to “Thank you for PerMission Accomplished”

  1. I love this! OK.
    I need permission to be content to be a multi-degreed, credentialed professional who may choose *not* to work in her field-but to be a presence in my home for my kids and wife…

  2. PS- I didn’t know you were *back* here in blog land! So glad you dropped by my blog so I could re-discover this space. 🙂
    HUGS!

  3. I’m gonna copy your paper!

    (and then print it out and put it in every room in my house)

    A+ with gold star!

  4. Hi Lea, thanks to Bev who has shared your PerMission with me, I am grateful to you for such an inspiring insight! Really something to think about each day!
    Life is precious.
    Hugs,
    Anna in Italy

Leave a Reply

 
