Thank You for Internal Light

 

 

 

Among the dying flowers

With lantern, I abide

Under petals singed by life

My flame and I now hide

In the Spring of my own birth,

a flare illumined wide

And in Summer, challenged the sun

with all my foolish pride

Now this Autumn clings to me

like a loving bride

Dim your light, it whispers

and cannot be denied

Winter will not wait to call

and youth, it does subside

 

-Lea Kelley

 

Internal Light

 

 

~ by leakelley on October 29, 2009.

4 Responses to “Thank You for Internal Light”

  1. This is a stunning photo. Thank you.

  2. The lighting is beautiful.

  3. Lea, the photo is gorgeous and the poem is very telling! Thank you!

  4. ❤ both.

Leave a Reply

 
