Thank You for a Bad Dream Among the Living

A poem from my previous life…

In dreaming  when I come across

a beast from out of fabled land

I do not run for fear of death

but turn and offer it my hand

For in this land of shadowed quests

we hold the power to survive

and though we die a thousand deaths

when we awake we’re still alive


The Nightmare

Henry Fuseli

The Nightmare c.1781-1782

© Detroit Institute of the Arts

~ by leakelley on October 21, 2009.

One Response to “Thank You for a Bad Dream Among the Living”

  1. I run like hell, trying to find that flying dream instead–and if I can’t and the beast chased me, I turn to face it and fight kick like hell.

    But that’s just me.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

 
