Thank you for 100 Minutes of Solitude on the Edge of Sanity

 

Sometimes people, coffee house scenes, street music, and social interaction can inspire a person.

Sometimes it can drive one a little bit crazy.

 

My brain is a city dweller, but sometimes my heart needs to leave the house and go home.

 

Yesterday, I drove myself to the brink of Sanity and the edge of Solitude.

 

Here’s what it looked like:

 

 5 11 6 knot  8  2  dandelion

 

photos by me

 

~ by leakelley on May 17, 2009.

4 Responses to “Thank you for 100 Minutes of Solitude on the Edge of Sanity”

  1. beautiful wood knots…
    why have i never realized until now that “wood knot” also sounds like “would not?”
    heh.

  2. Karma, I told you that when I started the Wood Knot project. But that was a few years ago, so ya probably forgot.

  3. Ahh, yep… my brain has mysterious nooks and crannies like an english muffin.

  4. Sanity and solitude looks mighty good from the edge. Love the nature pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
