Thank you for Smokin’ Anger Management

The next time you ask someone to put out a cigarette, stop.

They may put out your lights instead!

A friend sent me a link to a medical research article on behavior and brain function associated with nicotine.

I know now that smokers are very angry people who are merely trying to protect you from their anger by having a brain altering cigarette now and again.

I have new respect for smokers.

Smokers are heroes. They are modifying their own behavior for you.

Smokers are putting their lives on the line to prevent violent crime, bar fights and street brawls—instigated by themselves.  Thank them. They are making your world a safer place.

Also, in light of this revelatory new discovery, I think tobacco and fire arms are inappropriately put into the same tax category.

I also think we should lower the price of cigarettes and eliminate psycho pharmaceutical drugs. It’s the right thing to do.

~ by leakelley on April 28, 2009.

5 Responses to “Thank you for Smokin’ Anger Management”

  1. Thank you. My efforts on behalf of the greater society’s good aren’t normally acknowledged.
    Excuse me… I’ve just been watching the news and feel the need to fire one up in order not to snap at anyone in my immediate vicinity.
    (The time is approaching for another quit attempt.) Dun-Dun; Dun-Dun!

  2. amen! 🙂

  3. I guess I’m not doing my part anymore. I quit smoking 8 years ago. Oddly enough, I’m not angry. 🙂

  4. Even though I don’t smoke, I am all for smoker’s rights! A professor once told me that 50% of all cigarettes were bought by folks struggling to manage mental illness. Live and let live people!

  5. Do nicotine lozenges count? I don’t light them on fire but they have prevented me from punching a few people.

Leave a Reply

 
