Thank you for Low Horses

 

I usually try to keep the horses I fall off to a maximum of two feet so I don’t break any of the fragile bones in my ego.

But there are days when I attempt to climb on an occasional high horse.

Here’s what happens:

I get my foot caught in the stirrup and it ends up in my mouth.

I usually hold the reigns so tight that the high horse refuses to go anywhere.

I can’t see anybody else because the horse’s ass gets in the way. 

I get dizzy from the lack of oxygen that is generated from the altitude of arrogance at which a high horse occupies.

And when I finally get in the saddle, I discover it’s too slippery from being polished by a big butt and I slide out onto the ground, flailing like an inept cowgirl. 

So I’m gonna get me a little pony and head back to the just OK corral.

Whoa now!

~ by leakelley on April 25, 2009.

One Response to “Thank you for Low Horses”

  1. “I can’t see anybody else because the horse’s ass gets in the way.”

    Now I have this picture in my head of you on a horse backwards.

Leave a Reply

 
