Thank You for Open

 

 

Sometimes I get stuck. I feel like  my mind is rusting, locked up, caught in the familiar routines of my everyday existence.

It’s like my brain has a meter.

Only so much creative energy can run through the meter before it shuts down to avoid combusting. A little sign pops up: Closed

Sometimes the closed window needs a little WD-40.

Then…

The window flips to Open and I start all over again.

open4

~ by leakelley on February 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Thank You for Open”

  1. Well, your brain is really like a computer.

    Your computer can’t run too many operations at the same time or else it will short circuit.

    It’s science really.

  2. Love the photo and the sentiment. I am grateful for open and openings, too. And sometimes being stuck is good in that it spurs me to go open the window myself and get out already. 8)

Leave a Reply

 
