Thank you for Snow on the Inside

 

Okay, we are buried under the great white inconvenience of snow now.

Okay, I’m a little bit over it now.

The thrill is gone.

There were actually people skiing through downtown yesterday.

I have things to do and places to go now. I’m feeling a little trapped in my home now.

I understand all those folks that wanted a white Christmas but I think I am beginning to like snow better when it is contained in a snow globe.

Thank you for snow globes! This one was a gift from my pal, Paglietti. Santa Clause is trapped in there! I know how he feels.

snow globe

~ by leakelley on December 22, 2008.

5 Responses to “Thank you for Snow on the Inside”

  1. Skiing through downtown?
    Man, I hope you got a picture of that.

  2. How long have you been trapped like Santa in the snow globe?

    Toto, Auntie Em, let her out! Please let Lea out!

    On the brighter side, just think of all the lonely socks in your drawer you can now marry! What about all the blogs you can read and all the hot bubbly baths you can take (provided of course you have hot water)?

    I know you can think of your silver lining even while trapped in the globe.

  3. DID YOU KNOW?: The earliest documented snow globes appeared at the Paris Universal Expo in 1878 🙂

  4. I felt the same way back on Friday. Frustrating, isn’t it, when there are things you need to do but can’t get out and about. Now.

  5. Oh I can’t resist posting this one…

    Talk about going from cold to hot. Approximately 7,000 snowman snow globes were recalled today for posing a fire hazard.

    The transparent globes at the center of Hallmark’s Jumbo Snowman Snow Globe (stock number 1XAG5093) can magnify the intensity of sunlight passing through the glass, causing nearby objects to catch on fire.

    Importer Hallmark Cards Inc. of Kansas City, Mo., has received two reports of these Chinese-made globes causing surrounding objects to ignite.

    The snowmen globes were sold at Hallmark Gold Crown stores around the country in October and November. They can be returned for a full refund.

Leave a Reply

 
