Thank You For Fifty Thousand Dollars

I have fifty thousand dollars out there in the world, somewhere.

It is presently on it’s way to me. 

The fifty thousand dollars should be here by Monday. 

I don’t know where it’s coming from or how it will arrive but Monday will be a great day.

On Monday I will pay my bills, get a bigger art studio, go to lunch, help some folks I know who have immediate needs, buy cat food, and take a short nap before I send my taxes in toward bailing out a few mismanaged corporations.

On Tuesday, I will wake up.

~ by leakelley on November 22, 2008.

5 Responses to “Thank You For Fifty Thousand Dollars”

  1. if only this would happen to me!

  2. If it is a gift you don’t owe any tax. Regardless of the source I would think long and hard about paying taxes on it.

  3. Matthew 6 : 24
    Matthew 6:24 (New International Version)
    “No one can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and Money.

  4. Ok, see..the funny thing is that we just *did* get some unexpected money from an AIG company (21 century auto insurance) so this post is even doubly ironic/amusing to me 🙂

    And yeah..I get it..and yeah, I agree. At some point, they have got to wake up.

  5. I will also recieve 50 thousand dollars i dont know where its going to come from but god told me to ask and i shall receive it. it is december 10,2008 3:20pm and plenty enough time in the day to receive my blessings . i visualized it, believed it, and i feel like i have it already. Most of all im greatfull for everything i have now . THAT IS THE SECRET!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
