Thank You For Loaning Me A Lone

 

I am borrowing time. 

This time is on loan from my own life and it is definitely accruing interest. 

When I think of all the things I have invested my life into—travels, people and love, experiences, books, goofing off, observing, learning, creating, and expressing, I am so grateful for the loan I took out at birth.

Yes, my Lone journey is a Loaned journey and I am acutely aware of the responsibility involved. 

When the mortgage on my life gets called in, I wanna say “Yep, now that was a great investment!”

The best way to pay back a loan is to give it to charity and accept donations from others…

Hey, What’s in your wallet?

~ by leakelley on November 7, 2008.

One Response to “Thank You For Loaning Me A Lone”

  1. I like your point of view. It’s an interesting way of looking at it, and different than the pervasive sense of entitlement sometimes broadcast by this culture.

    Kathleen Dean Moore writes in her book ‘Pine Island Paradox’ that all our molecules are borrowed.

    That line stayed with me.

Leave a Reply

 
