Thank You for Saboteurs

Saboteurs look a lot like us. They are not always the enemy we imagine they might be— with mysterious, half hidden, unfamiliar faces and clandestine agendas. 

In fact, some of the most dangerous saboteurs look exactly like us.

Self sabotage is one of those things which we must remain in denial about or it just will not get the mission done.

The mission may be to get out of a situation that we are afraid of on some level even if that situation is the very thing we need or want.

We devise all manner of clever ways to escape from things that might actually make us happy.

Why would we do such things? I can’t really know.

Maybe if we let ourselves get too happy or too successful, or too secure, we might fall to pieces? 

We might have something to lose?  We might have to stop blaming the world for not meeting our needs and be accountable for our own dreams and desires?

Sounds like a real drag huh?

Uh oh! I almost have everything I ever dreamed of!

I don’t feel so good, I think I’m catching a cold. I just don’t have the time, the money, the energy to meet my dreams half way.

Whew that was close!

Thank you for Saboteurs.

~ by leakelley on October 22, 2008.

One Response to “Thank You for Saboteurs”

  1. I think a great many people are more fearful of success than of failure.

Leave a Reply

 
