Thank you for Time

Time.

There are only 1,440 minutes in a day.

That’s a mere 86,400 seconds.

Of those seconds, I spend approximately 25,920 sleeping.

That gives me about 60,480 seconds a day to get my laundry done.

So why is this laundry still piled in my bathroom, divided into lights and darks, consuming pajamas, shirts and underwear like a starving alien that grows at an exponential rate on 100% cotton?

Because there just ain’t enough time in a day! Please add into that last statement, the ratio of designated proportion. I designate portion priorities of my 60,480 seconds as follows;

Thinking about all the things I need to do (10%=6,048 seconds)

Preparing tools or art supplies, getting gas, going someplace to get something done, getting myself in the head space to get something done (24,192 seconds)

Cleaning up after I get something done (7,257.6 seconds)

Telling all my friends how much I got done and how much work it was (20%=12,096 seconds)

That gives me about 10885.4 seconds (181.44 minutes or 3.024 hours to actually get something done) 

Now, if you only got three and a half hours or less in your day, are you gonna spend it doin’ laundry? I don’t think so!

Thank you for just enough time to take a nap

~ by leakelley on August 18, 2008.

2 Responses to “Thank you for Time”

  1. today I am 13,868 days old. that’s 1,198,195,200 seconds i have been on the planet at this moment!

  2. I know it’s true because I was there. Thanks for Karma.

Leave a Reply

 
