Thank you for rare conversations that last past my bedtime


 

People talk differently at night than they do during the day.

Why is that?

 

I go to bed pretty early but once in a while it’s worth drinking coffee at night to get in on all the stuff that I usually miss on account of I’m an early riser.

 

Last night I stayed up late to enjoy a great conversation with five other fascinating folks. I laughed, I cried, it was beautiful.

 

I’m glad I stayed up late and did not miss it.

I would probably benefit from staying up late more often but I’m not usually motivated because there are things I don’t miss about late night.

Like:

loud night clubs

drunk people

driving in the dark

having to wear clothes after sunset

vampires and werewolves

 

I’m gonna have to take a nap now.

 

~ by leakelley on January 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
