Thank you for forgiveness and another chance at Friday

Yesterday, I had a very confusing morning. I thought it was Friday and went about my business as if it was, until I figured out it was Thursday after I screwed up a bunch of time sensitive things and mistakenly blamed others for not abiding by my Friday schedule (on account of they all KNEW it was Thursday).
My friend G said “If you never make mistakes you don’t get the experience of being forgiven”.
My friend Linda said “you should put a calendar on your fridge”.
I should tape a calendar on my forehead!
Okay, I forgive myself and accept the gracious forgiveness of others who tolerated my confusion.
Today, I am going to try harder to do what I thought I was supposed to do yesterday. It should be easier since this IS the day I was supposed to do the Friday things.
I will try very hard not to do the Saturday stuff.

~ by leakelley on October 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
